top of page

Artistic Project

With the natural relationship between algae (the base of the aquatic ecosystem) and many other aquatic organisms, I have been researching using algae as a bioindicator; in addition to as a valuable tool for outreach and education. The public unless impacted by algae, generally does not find them as pretty as I do. Thus I have started relating science to fish. My most recent project is sketching the species of fish found within a watershed.

The images (originals) in this article are to be donated to The FUND for Lake George for use in their efforts to protect the lake that holds my heart.

If others wish to commission pieces for their efforts, please feel free to reach out.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Black Square
  • Twitter Black Square
  • Google+ Black Square
bottom of page